Win VIP Passes to The Bling Ring Screening!


THE BLING RING poster artFrom Oscar award winning writer and director Sofia Coppola, THE BLING RING tells the story, based on actual events, of a group of teenagers obsessed with fashion and celebrity that burglarize celebrities’ homes in Los Angeles. Tracking their targets’ whereabouts online, they break-in and steal their designer clothes and possessions. Reflecting on the naiveté of youth and the mistakes we all make when young, amplified by today’s culture of celebrity and luxury brand obsession, we see through the members of the ‘Bling Ring’ temptations that almost any teenager would feel. What starts out as teenage fun spins out of control and leaves us with a sobering view of our culture today.

THE BLING RING stars Emma Watson alongside incredible new talent Israel Broussard, Katie Chang, Claire Julien, and Taissa Farmiga. The film also features Leslie Mann, Gavin Rossdale, and real-life Bling Ring victim, Paris Hilton and is based on the celebrated Vanity Fair article The Suspects Wore Louboutins by Nancy Jo Sales. Harper-Collins is publishing THE BLING RING: How A Gang of Fame-Obsessed Teens Ripped Off Hollywood and Shocked The World in Spring 2013.

COMMENT BELOW with why you want to win + you could receive a pair (2) of passes to this Wednesday’s screening at Harkins Fashion Square…we will be choosing 5 winners, including one lucky reader to receive THE BLING RING prize pack including 2 VIP seats to the advance screening, a t-shirt and a copy of the new book The Bling Ring: How A Gang Of Fame-Obsessed Teens Ripped Off Hollywood And Shocked The World! 

Article by Lauren Pfingstag, Image provided by Allied-THA

“The Resource For All Things Fashionable”

http://www.phoenixfashionweek.com

  1. I cannot wait to see this masterpiece. Sophia Coppola is one of my all time fav! I followed this story very closely as it was happening and cannot wait to see it on the big screen. I would probably bring my brother’s gf Norma who I love going to PHXFW events with. ❤

  2. I have a teenage daughter who is obsessed with Fashion & celebrities! I always tell her that the celebrities are regular people 🙂 It will be fun and maybe good for her to see this movie 🙂 And it will be very good and fun for both of us to spend this time together!

    Thank you Phoenix Fashion Week for being so great!!
    I’m exited and looking forward for PHXFW 2013!!!

    • Kim D.
    • June 18th, 2013

    I would LOVE to see the early screening of this movie!!!! It looks so good and I think the idea is really cool! Obviously it would be AMAZING to see all of the clothes and fashions in the movie, since it is based around celebritie’s closets! I think it would be soo cool to see this movie before everyone else! 🙂 I hope I get the chance to go!

  3. I would love to win to enjoy a mid week break with my sister. We both love fashion and movies. It’s the best of both worlds. It sounds like a great movie and I would love to surprise her since its her birthday. Hope we get the opportunity to attend.

    So excited for upcoming PHXFW events!

  4. I would love to win to enjoy a mid week break with my sister. We both love fashion and movies. It’s the best of both worlds. It sounds like a great movie and I would love to surprise her since its her birthday. Hope we get the opportunity to attend.

    Excited for the upcoming PHXFW events!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

