FASHION SCREENING: Scatter My Ashes At Bergdorf’s


bergdorfsWhether you are a fashion lover, industry professional or just a confirmed shopaholic, Bergdorf Goodman is the stop on everyone’s fashion map. This iconic store is an NYC landmark and the focus of the newest buzzed about fashion film Scatter My Ashes At Bergdorf’s.

With a cast you’re sure to recognize — Marc Jacobs, Michael Kors, Christian Louboutin, for instance — the film is a “rarified chance to peek behind the backroom doors and into the reality of the fascinating inner workings and fabulous untold stories from Bergdorf Goodman’s iconic history.” The film first debuted May 3rd in New York, but is headed to the Valley this month, and (1) lucky “One Nation Under Fashion” reader will get the chance to see the full-length film at an exclusive advance screening in Phoenix at the AMC Esplanade on Wednesday, May 29th, 7pm and bring a plus one.

Simply share your favorite Bergdorf story in the comments below, and we’ll choose (1) winner at random to win a pair of VIP passes for the May 29th screening at 7pm. Follow along with the film’s buzz on Twitter at #getscattered.

Watch the trailer here.

Article by Lauren Pfingstag for Phoenix Fashion Week, Photos Courtesy of EOne Films US

“The Resource For All Things Fashionable”

http://www.phoenixfashionweek.com

  1. Bergdorf’s is like a fashion playground. You’re surrounded by gorgeous clothes, accessories, beauty products… it’s like another world! Every time I step in the store, I fall in love with the fashion industry all over again.

  2. Never heard of Bergdorf’s but from the trailer it sounds like a place I need to educate myself on! PS maybe I want to take a cute date there as well 😉

  3. My favorite story is the one were I won tickets to see this movie!

    • Liz Riley
    • May 21st, 2013

    I am so fortunate to have worked for Bergdorf’s. It was the most exciting and glamorous place to be every day. I met so many important people and learned so much. It help me in my career and in my life.I can’t wait to see the film.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

