PHXFW Rewinds: Meet Phoenix Fashion Week’s Accessory Designers


While the clothing and styles seen on the runway during fashion week can easily make an impression on attendees, so too can the jewelry that accessorizes the outfit. Whether by bringing out the glamour of evening wear or dressing up lifestyle pieces, accessory designers and the jewelry they design will make a big statement during fashion week.

Read on for two talented Accessory Designers featured during Phoenix Fashion Week this year!

J Period

www.jperioddesign.com

Designer: Jules Gissler

Look of Line: “My line is J Period, which includes The Leash and the ziG bracelet. I describe my line as:  The Leash and ziG bracelet: Edgy…sophisticated…whimsical…conversation jewelry.”

Desired Audience Response: “I’m hoping the audience will think of my line as unique and different and The Leash as very playful and innovative–in that you can do so many things with it and be as creative as you like.”

Designer Beginnings: “When I was in my 20′s living in Atlanta, Georgia. My background is varied. I was a Graphics Department manager and was very bored –so on the side I began designing jewelry with hardware. I also had designed a few outfits for a blues singer, William Bell, and my most successful endeavor at that time was doing hand painted pillows and sewing charms, pom poms etc on them and using fringe. I sold them to Barneys New York, Ballard Designs catalogue, ABC Carpet & Home, NY, and various boutiques across the country. Currently, I also do whimsical paintings and illustrations. My other website is: www.julesgissler.com. I just enjoy creating.”

RGK D’Zines

http://www.rgkdzines.com/

Designer: Ruchi Kalra

Look of Line: “The pieces are stylish, diverse and unique.  The inspiration for these pieces dates back to the Victorian and Royal Mogul era in India. The pieces are truly unique and combine the old world traditions with new world elegance.   The pieces are hand crafted in sterling silver or 24K gold vermeil with semi precious stones and Fresh Water Pearls.”

Designer Beginnings: “I launched the Jewelry studio to share my passion for fashion and unique jewelry. I have always been told that I have a good eye for blending styles together.  So what better than to offer a line that women can wear with style and elegance and not break the bank while doing it.  You do not have to spend thousands of dollars to look like a million bucks. It’s all about the confidence in you that shines through.”

Why PHXFW?: “Several Hollywood celebrities have been photographed wearing their RGK D’Zines Jewelry pieces.The pieces have have also been seen on the red carpet at the Emmy’s and the Golden Globes.  Looking forward to sharing the uniqueness of the pieces with the Phoenix Fashion Week attendees. ”


Article by Lauren Pfingstag for Phoenix Fashion Week
“The Resource For All Things Fashionable”
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

